Expectations for Dr. Mario World and Mario Kart Tour?

Hello everyone! (Sorry for my grammar; English isn’t my main language :P)
I’m pretty busy most of the time and play mobile games the most. However, I love Super Mario games and I’m extremely (and worryingly) fond of them. When I heard announcements for two mobile Mario games, it surprised me, but I’m not very good at imagining what games would be like.
So… What are your expectations for Dr. Mario World and Mario Kart Tour? Will they be good games or will they fail?
(I think those are the correct names)

I think it’s going to be interesting how they do Mario Kart Tour. Will these be full tracks or will they be shorter in terms of size and number of laps?

The aim of all Nintendo mobile games is to then convert players from mobile to Switch so it’ll be interesting to see how they try and do that.

I’d love it if they gave us new DLC for Mario Kart 8 alongside this new mobile game.

Hi there!

Looking at the games LINE has churned out, I’m expecting Dr. Mario World to be something similar to this:

So basically a reskin of the current puzzle games out there by LINE.

As for Mario Kart Tour… I would imagine it as a game with Mario Kart 8 Deluxe/Mario Kart Wii graphics but with tracks from the older games like Super Mario Kart or Mario Kart 64. And there would be a lot of in game purchases. Mario Kart Tour is probably going to be the most surprising out of all the upcoming games.

I think the Super Mario Run is like a learning lesson for Nintendo. What I hope for them is that they now understand how mobile gaming work. I think they have learnt a bit with the Animal crossing mobile game but, but as a whole I still worry for them a little.

Still, I’m looking forward to Mario Kart Tour, it is after all a Mario Kart game and I can’t really recall a bad Mario kart game.

I think Nintendo knows how to make great games, they just need to know the mobile demographics.